How Do I Know If My Man Feels Loved?

Love, Just Jass
3 min readJan 15, 2022

Because I should know something like that right?

Photo by Samuel Rodriguez on Unsplash

Our society places a lot of emphasis on what women want and how to keep a woman happy.

But what about men?

Don’t they deserve to feel loved and happy too?

There is so many men who struggle with feeling and giving love and I have to wonder if it is related to the fact that society neglects men in that department.

As if men do not deserve to “pampered” or “spoiled” too.

I am obviously not a man and cannot speak for a man.

But I can observe and take note of what I see.

And what I have noticed is that some men struggle with how to receive love so they don’t always know how give it to someone else.

I come from a household with two loving parents who have been married for many years and both of my parents showed love to one another.

It was never one person who had to constantly show love because they both put in the effort.

My dad showed love to my mom and my mom showed love to my dad through different means.

So for me, it only made sense that both people in a relationship expressed and showed love to one another.

But as I got older and started to experience what it was like to be in relationships, I noticed that some men had a much harder time dealing with the strong emotions associated with love.

Whether it was them that were feeling the emotions themselves or someone else was expressing those big emotions to them.

That was what my past relationships taught me.

That men don’t know how to handle love.

But that can’t be right, right?

Because there are so many men out here who are in loving relationships and know how to love the person that they are with.

I refuse to hop on the bandwagon that all men are trash, because I know they are not.

And the reason I know is because I’m with a loving man.

A loving man who deserves to be loved like he loves me.

I have been a couple of relationships in the past and when things got tough, that person would throw their hands up and be done.

But not the man that I’m with now.

If things go tough, we talked about them and worked out through those issues together.

Relationships should never be something that is one sided.

There should never be one person giving their all and one person just taking everything they offer.

As women, our men deserve to feel the love just like they do for us.

I know that some women will say that their man doesn’t deserve it because they haven’t done anything to get it.

But I challenge you to initiate it.

Who knows?

If you do something for him, it might trigger him to return the favor and a cycle of showing love is created.

I created a blog post on some of the easy ways that I show my man that he is special and loved.

A lot of these examples are really simple and can even include the kids if you have any.

You can check out that post through the link below.

I will catch you all next time!

Read More: Easy Ways To Make Your Man Feel Special

Love,

Just Jass

--

--

Love, Just Jass

Here to make you “just” feel good through my experiences with mom-life, positive mental health habits, and self-development tips.