Are Stay At Home Moms Lazy?

Love, Just Jass
3 min readOct 16, 2021

Because apparently that is a thing.

Photo by Larry Crayton on Unsplash

I feel like the only reason that someone would say that a stay at home mom is lazy is because they think that they don’t do anything all day.

They just get to lay around and watch TV all day.

Maybe get some exercise in.

And have all day long to cook 3 homemade meals a day.

If that isn’t the biggest myth I have ever heard.

Whoever said that stay at home moms are lazy must be someone who has never stayed home with children for days at a time.

Because I’m sure that you would quickly find out just how hard it is to be home with kids all day.

Every day.

If you really want me to be honest.

Being home with kids is harder than going to a job every day.

Yea, you just read that right.

Having a job that you go to every day is easier than being home with small children all day.

Why would I say that?

Because I have done it.

Nothing could have prepared for what it would like being home with my daughters all day.

Like many who had never done it, I thought that I could handle it and that it would easy.

Man was I wrong.

Instead of getting to watch TV all day, I’m busy entertaining them all day.

And if the TV is on, there is a good chance that the TV is on something that they want to watch.

Instead of thinking that I would get to exercise and work out at home in peace, my exercise became chasing them around and preventing them from hurting themselves.

And forget exercising in peace with small children.

If anything, you might as well embrace exercising with them.

And as far as the 3 homemade meals a day, I can guarantee you that one of them meals will not be homemade.

Who am I kidding?

There maybe days where none of the meals are homemade.

That’s how crazy being home with small children can be like sometimes.

So if you think stay at home moms are lazy, think again.

Stay at home moms are the glue hold many families together.

And many women put their lives on hold to raise their children and bring up the next generation.

Being a stay at home mom is actually one of the toughest jobs out there and not every mom can handle what it means to be a stay at home mom.

The sacrifice that you make when you make the decision to be home and raise your children is one the biggest that a women can make in this day and time.

I know I had a hard time as a new stay at home mom.

When I became a stay at home mom with my first daughter, I struggled with productivity and feeling like my day was so disorganized.

So I came up with a game plan.

I took back control of my days and created some good habits to help keep me organized.

If you are looking for some ways to be an organized stay at home mom, then check out that post below.

I will catch you all next time!

Read More: How To Be An Organized Stay At Home Mom

Love,

Just Jass

--

--

Love, Just Jass

Here to make you “just” feel good through my experiences with mom-life, positive mental health habits, and self-development tips.